Make your own free website on

The Omicron Chapter of Phi Beta Sigma Fraternity, Incorporated was founded on December 11, 1923 on the campus of Claflin University in Orangeburg, SC. Omicron is the premier chapter of not only Phi Beta Sigma, but all BGLO's in the state of South Carolina. The Chapter was founded by Bro. Joseph Benjamin Randolph, Claflin University's first African American President, along with Omicron's "Fervent Five": W. Hawley Brian, W. Russell Gregg, Moses W. Young, Maceo S. Robinson, and Herbert D. Woods. Omicron is the birthplace of Sigma's Distiguished Service Chapter Member Bro. Larry McCutcheon, and U.S. State Senator, Bro. Larry Blanding. Omicron has a rich legacy of prominent men who advance highly in all of their chosen endeavors and who dedicated their lives to "Serving Humanity".